As you may have already guessed it, go to the “Spam” tab. Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”.
How do you permanently delete a group chat on Android?
This button is in the upper-right corner of your message conversation. It will open a drop-down menu. Tap Delete on the menu. This option will delete the selected group conversation, and remove it from your Messages app.
How do you delete a group chat?
To delete a group chat, you first need to exit the group.
- In the Chats tab, tap and hold the group chat you want to delete.
- Tap More options > Exit group > EXIT.
- Tap and hold the group chat again, then tap Delete > DELETE.
How do I permanently delete a messenger group chat?
To delete a group, open it, tap on the group’s name in the title bar, open the menu and select “Delete group”, As a regular group member, you cannot delete a group, but you can leave it.
Does deleting a group chat remove you from it?
When you delete a group, you’ll no longer see the group in your chats list and the chat history will be erased from your phone. Other participants will still see the group in their chats list. However, no one will be able to send messages.
How do I leave a group conversation on Facebook permanently?
How do I leave a group conversation in Messenger?
- From Chats, open the group conversation.
- Tap the names of the people in the conversation at the top.
- Scroll down and tap Leave Group, then Leave Group.
How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?
Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually. This will delete all the shared content on Facebook messenger.
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.
How do I leave a group on Messenger without them knowing?
Yes. When you leave a group chat, a notification appears in the chat informing everyone that you have left the chat. However, it is not a push notification (like a message), so they will only know if they open the Messenger app. There is no way to leave a group chat on Messenger without notifying everyone.
How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.
What happens if you delete a group chat in Messenger?
By permanently deleting a group chat, you will no longer be able to view it as well as the conversations in it. The same goes for everyone else who used to be included in that group.
Can an admin delete a message in Messenger?
Deleting Individual Messages
Admins can delete any message they receive that’s been sent by anyone else (e.g. inappropriate messages). The notice “Message removed by Admin” will appear on other recipients’ screens.