Can you hide a layer in procreate video?

Procreate recently released an amazing feature called Private Layer. Essentially, you can now create a layer that’s hidden. It won’t show up in your gallery preview or time-lapse. But, you will still be able to use the layer as you would normally.

How do I hide a layer in procreate?

When you see that message, there are two buttons on the message box. Tap the one that says “Open Layers” and you will see that the layer that’s highlighted is hidden. Just select the layer you want to work on and you’re good to go.

Can you remove a layer from procreate time lapse?

Tap Actions > Video, and toggle Time-lapse Recording off. Procreate then asks if you wish to purge the existing video. If you choose Purge, all the video recorded on this canvas so far is deleted. This cannot be undone.

How do I move a layer on top of another in procreate?

To Move a Layer, Tap and Hold, and then Drag the Layer to the desired order.

How does procreate tracked time?

How much time have you been spending on average per piece? You can find this information easily in Procreate by opening a file going to the Actions Menu > Canvas > Canvas Information > Statistics > Tracked Time. This will tell you how long it took you to finish your piece, minus any breaks you took.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you get MediBang on Chromebook?

How do you change time lapse quality in procreate?

To change the video quality of your Procreate time lapse videos, create a custom canvas from your Gallery. Within the Custom Canvas settings, click on the Time-Lapse settings in the toolbar on the left hand side. From there, choose your resolution, quality, and whether you want to use HEVC.

How do you move things in procreate without resizing?

You’ll have problems if you touch the Selection, or try to move it, from inside the Selection box. Instead, move it with a finger or stylus anywhere on the screen outside the Selection boundary – that way it won’t resize or rotate. Using two fingers will cause it to resize, so just use one.

Can you Unmerge layers in procreate?

When you merge layers in Procreate, you can only unmerge them by immediately using the undo feature. If you wait too long or close your design, your merged layers will be permanent and you won’t be able to unmerge them.

Can you combine layers in procreate?

In the Layers panel, tap a layer to bring up Layer Options, then tap Merge Down. You can merge multiple groups with a simple Pinch gesture. Pinch together the top and bottom layers you want to merge. These will merge together along with every layer between them.

How many layers can I have in procreate?

You can add layers till 999 unless it runs out of memory resouces. Perhaps Procreate allocates 1 whole layer worth of memory for each layer, whether the content is empty or not.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Is Painter Essentials 7 free?

How do I fix the wrong layer in procreate?

The best way I can think of is two ways: You can either redo the entire thing. Or you can select the line art, reverse the selection, and delete the surrounding area. You’ll have to touch up some places, but it should work.

Watercolor